>
Menu Bottom



Teen Tech Week ~ March 3 - March 9, 2019
3-D Printing
Mon. Mar. 4
4:00 PM


Make a Bot
Tue. Mar. 5
4:00 PM


Computer Coding
Wed. Mar. 6
2:30 PM

Investigate coding during Wacky Wednesday!

DIY Craft Club
Thu. Mar. 7
5:00 PM

5th Grade & Up - Join us and Do It Yourself!
 
Movie
Fri. Mar. 8
3:00 PM

Enjoy a fun Friday afternoon movie.

Lego Party
Sat. Mar. 9
2:00 PM

Enjoy some Lego fun!
 

Teen Programs Spring 2019 Programs


Celebrate Seuss
Sat. Mar. 2
12:00 PM

Stop in for a tasty treat and some fun activities to celebrate the birthday of Theodor Seuss Geisel.
 
Wacky Wednesdays
Wed. Mar. 6, 13, 20 @ 2:30 PM;
Wed. Apr. 3, 10, 17, 24 @ 2:30 PM;

Wed. May 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 @ 2:30 PM
Ages 3 & Up -  Join us every Wednesday for an hour of fun! We will have crafts, board games, movies, origami and lots of other activities. 
 
Kids in the Kitchen
Wed. Mar. 6, 13, 20 @ 2:30 PM;
Wed. Apr. 3, 10, 17, 24 @ 2:30 PM;

Wed. May 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 @ 2:30 PM
Ages 3 & Up - Do you want to learn how to make fun recipes for everyone to enjoy?  Let’s combine food and fun and do just that. Come make healthy snacks that do not require a stove.

DIY Craft Club
Thu. Mar. 7 | Apr. 4 
| May 2  
5:00 PM

5th Grade & Up - Join us and Do It Yourself! Join our DIY Craft Club to share and learn ideas from others. There will be a different project each time and supplies will be provided.

Family Loteria
Sun. Mar. 10 | Apr. 7 
3:00 PM

Bring friends and family to the library to play Lotería and win awesome prizes.  Refreshments and fun will be provided.
 
Pie Day
Thu. Mar. 14 @ 4:30 PM
It’s National Pie Day! Celebrate by trying different pies!
 
Holi: Festival of Color
Wed. Mar. 20 @ 6:30 PM 

This Indian festival celebrates the arrival of spring with an explosion of colors.  Make art with bright powders and paper. Enjoy stories and music too!
 
Jewelry Club
Thu. Mar. 21 | Apr. 25 | May 30 
5:00 PM

4th grade & Up - Take a break and join us for Jewelry Club. Come and make fun jewelry and learn different techniques that you could use to make jewelry.  Registration required.
 
Movie, Food & Fun
Fri. Mar. 22 | Apr. 26 | May 31 
5:00 PM

Skip expensive movie theater tickets. Bring friends and family to movie night at the library. Pizza and drinks will be provided.

Skittles Bingo
Mon. Apr. 8
4:00 PM

Mark your cards with colorful skittles and winning fun  prizes.  Registration required. Limit 24.

Button Making
Thu. Apr. 9 | May 7
4:00 PM 

Create a button to wear or share with someone.
  
Dot Kane Storyteller
Wed. Apr. 10
3:30 PM

Enjoy National Library week with the funniest storyteller ever!  What a perfect way to get through the middle of the week with magic storytelling lipstick and giant underpants.  Dot is bunches of fun as she entertains and keeps us moving!

Gardening Club
Thu. Apr. 11 | May 9
4:00 PM 

Learn some gardening basics. Help the library grow plants for its garden. Take some home to enjoy too!
 
Relax and Color
Fri. Apr. 12
3:30 - 4:30 PM

Stop in for the last day of National Library Week and enjoy some time coloring.
 
Earth Day
Mon. Apr. 22
4:00 PM

Come to the library and help us recycle materials by turning them into something fun you could use at home.

Skittles Bingo
Sat. May 4
3:00 PM

Celebrate Star Wars Day at your library.  There will be trivia and crafts.  Be sure to try the interesting Star Wars food.

Cinco de Mayo Fiesta
Sun. May 5
2:30 - 4:30 PM

Come celebrate Cinco De Mayo with us! Eat some delicious food! Enjoy a magic show too!

Mom and Me Day
Fri. May 10
5:00 PM

Enjoy this special program with your mom or that special person in your life. We will have special activities for the two of you to enjoy.  Refreshments will be served. Registration required. Limit 10 families.

Henna Tattoos
Wed. May 29
6:00 - 8:00 PM

Teens and adults are invited to learn about henna tattoos. Bek fromTattoo Heathen is coming to our library to give   henna tattoos, along with bringing handouts and extra cones and bottles to try it yourself! Permission forms will be available at the library ahead of time and at the workshop. Henna tattoos are 100 percent natural and last approximately two weeks to a month.
Limit 15.

Teen Volunteers

Get involved! We need teen volunteers to help out with our programs. If you're between the ages of 12-15 years old and would like to volunteer, please contact us right away!

Call Maria at 
708-579-1844 or email her at maria@hodgkinslibrary.org.